I have been very blessed(maybe even spoiled) in the places I’ve lived. I was born and raised in Juneau, Alaska. I refer to Juneau as my own personal snow globe. I know for a fact it is one of the most gorgeous places on earth.

When I was 8 we moved from Juneau, Alaska to Nigeria, Africa(my parents are missionaries). And once again I found myself in what has to be one of the most spectacular places to live. Of course, Juneau and Nigeria are different ways but, had both captured my heart and are equally breathtaking.

We didn’t live in Nigeria for more than 9 months before we were off to Florida to help my Nana care for my Papa. I’ll be the first to say Florida was not my favorite place but, Florida is beautiful in its own way. My favorite beauty secret Florida had were these ‘random’ almost hall-like areas with train tracks and nothing else. They always felt like adventure was calling.

I can honestly say I’ve never lived in a place that I didn’t see the beauty in. Yes “Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.” but, when you ask and choose to see things through God’s eyes, everyone and everything is beautiful. Seeing the world with wonder joy allows us to see past the outer layer and see how God sees.

Partnering with God’s perspective is one the best ways to have hope.  God does not view us as a lost cause but, as a work in progress. We are all in process.  True beauty is found in the eyes of the Father, not “… in the eye of the beholder.”

 

 

 

