When we are little adventure is a part of us just as much as our eyes, ears, mouth, and nose. Our imagination brings hot lava floors and quests in far off kingdoms. The unknown brings curiosity and excitement! Realistic isn’t in our vocabulary and we can be whatever we want. The idea of impossible is no where to be found. I wish I could tell you this never changes but, if it didn’t I wouldn’t be writing this post.

I couldn’t tell you when or how but, somewhere along the way I seemed to have lost my adventure, or rather my sense of adventure. Imagination became a “distraction” and the unknown brought anxiety and fear. But realistic never found it’s way in and the impossible is simply the opportunity for a miracle.

The funny thing is when you realize something that was a part of you is gone, you immediately go searching for it. And the great thing about searching for adventure is it will find you anywhere and everywhere. I didn’t really know it but, the search for my adventure began in the summer of 2015. It’s not even two years later and already this adventure has brought me unbelievably closer to God on every level but,  has also allowed me to truly get to know myself again. And as I got to know myself I found my people to run with and do life with. It wasn’t even 6 months in and already the adventure brought me my best friend(now fiancé), Joshua. And I can’t picture a single adventure without him. It really is just the beginning and already it’s the greatest adventure.

I would love to say this adventure is easy and clean but, it’s not either of these things. This adventure is hard and messy and worth absolutely everything. I went looking for my adventure and found that adventure really is just life. God gave us the greatest adventure by giving us life.

 

